5 Reviews

Dr. Ankit Mehta IconDr. Ankit Mehta

Pediatric OPD, Zydus Hospital Road, Ahmedabad

4.8 139 reviews

  • Avatar Mayank Daga ★★★★★ a month ago
    We had amazing experience with him. He is approachable and very prompt in replying. He is always a call away from all the problems. We have been consulting from 15 months now for both our children. It's a blessing to have a doctor … More like you specially during this pandemic situation. Thank you so much for the effort you put in for every patient of your. Commendable🙏
  • Avatar Tejas Patel ★★★★★ a month ago
    Excellent Doctor..very very agile, responsive n calm minded doc. Treated my daughter using Tele consultation within 8 day. We are blessed that we got reference of yours for my ward treatment. U doing excellent work of all parents like us. … More God blessed. We continue to be associated with you for further consultation in future for my child n also referring you to other parents for assistance. Thank you very much Doctor.
  • Avatar Pankaj Jain ★★★★★ in the last week
    Dr Ankit Mehta is the finest and best paediatrician I have ever consulted .
    Listens to you in great details before sharing his opinion about the problem . Engages with the child very nicely and so does with parents to address their concerns.
    … More Diagnose is 100% accurate with no unnecessary tests.
    And the best is his proactive personal calling / messaging to check on the child’s well being and progress post medication. I have never experienced this kind of service levels from a doctor towards his patient . Hats off to him .
    He is my child’s doctor forever now !!
    Highly recommended for paediatric care.
  • Avatar Dheeraj Vyas ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    We had very nice experience with Dr. Ankit Mehta
    • He was easy to talk to, did an excellent job answering all of my questions, and I really appreciated the time he spent with us
    • He was very gentle and kind on top of being extremely
    … More knowledgeable. I couldn't be happier with our visit and would reccommend Pediatrics For You to anyone with small children
    • Takes follow up in person.
    • I look forward to Dr. Ankit and his staff caring for my son for years to come. Thank you so much to everyone there.
  • Avatar Meenal Banthia ★★★★★ a month ago
    Dr. Ankit has been of a great help to us during the uncertain times of the COVID-19 pandemic. It was a situation of total panic for me and my son when we came to know that my son had tested positive. I must say that Dr. Ankit is extremely … More approachable and is very prompt in replying to messages and guiding the patient without any delay. Also, one of the first things that Dr. Ankit did, apart from prescribing medicines to my son, was that he cheered up my son and liberated him from a state of fear and constant anxiety. Apart from the amazing consulting services that he provided to us, his calm and polite demeanor is an added advantage to make the entire experience even more fantastic. I would certainly recommend everybody to go to Dr. Ankit, if at all such a need may arise.
  • Avatar VIDHI SONI ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Dr Ankit Mehta is gentle and nice person and a great doctor. When we come to India with our 5 months old, our main concern was to find a pediatrician we can count on. I am so Glad we found Dr. Mehta. He seems to care for his patients and … More takes time to answer all of our questions. He is very informative and always approachable. I am always referring him to my friends and family as I have been so happy with the care we receive since almost 2 years
  • Avatar Vrinda Saraf ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    He’s the best Pediatrician i have come across! I have extreme faith in him and can vouch for it! His suggestions and his diagnosis are perfect and up to the point! Best doctor for my son and for all kids i must say! Blessed to have him … More in my city!
  • Avatar Niranjan Moharana ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I am writing this post to send my heartfelt gratitude to Dr. Ankit Mehta. Thanks for easing my pain and encouraging me for handling my son's complex situation. I have seen doctors simply treat their patients with medicines but forget … More to do the most important thing which you do- help them to move on with their lives. Thanks for everything Sir.
  • Avatar Vaidehi Satasita ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Best pediatrician. Master in his field. He is giving enough time to each child. very good in nature. We are Fully satisfied with Dr.Ankit. Best wishes for him.
  • Avatar Sonali Chandgothia ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I have never seen a doc who personally takes follow up of his patients the way Dr. Ankit does. He is amazing and very helpful. He is easily available on phone during the times of emergency at any hour of the day. Best pediatic in Ahmedabad. … More
  • Avatar Paridhismayan@gmail.com Ss ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Dr. Ankit Mehta - A perfect paediatric doctor one can have..... Recently both my kids were infected with COVID, and as a mother I was really concerned. Inspite of his busy schedule, he answered all my queries and made me calm... I remember … More when he called me back at 10 pm, after he got free from hospital. I really appreciate his time and concern for all his patients.
  • Avatar Ankita Katta ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    The finest Dr I have got for my kids . He is very humble, polite, caring, unbelievable patient and down to earth , gives enough time to understand kids problem may it be in person or on phone, very precise in addressing the issues.. And … More he remembers each and every tiny point related to your child.. He goes to the inquisitive to find out to root cause for your child.. More than that he always takes followup for kids untill they are fine... Apart from treatment he always counsel on well being of child and what could be best for the kids upbringing... You are the best support for kids, and kids love to visit him as he is more like a friend than a doctor..
    Thanks Doctor..
    These 5* are surely less to express ur talent and dedication...
  • Avatar Shweta Dubey ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    One of the finest Dr we got for our kids . Very Humble and down to earth , gives enough time to understand kids issues , very precise diagnosis ....and the best part is self followup till your child is perfectly fit and fine . High level … More of patience to hear minutest issue with your child, very inquisitive to find out to root cause for your child I'll health , apart from treatment he tends to counsel well on well being of child .
    Highly recommended !! Thanks Doc .
    5* surely will be less for such a talented Doc ....wish we have many more like him across .
  • Avatar Avi Jain ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    He is the Most friendly paediatric I have found. Always available to answer you and takes care of your child as his own . Most recommended.
  • Avatar mansharam prajapat ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Dr Ankit Mehta is the best And top doctor for children. His behaviour and treatment techniqu is the best and unique. He not only ask about the symptoms but also counsel the child patient. He gets all the information from patient's … More parents and relatives then starts treatment. I am watching my dear child son after taking two times medicine he is feeling much better than the previous condition.
    He is the best and unique doctor in my opinion and view 👍
  • Avatar Parnika Sharma ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    We were new to the city and are really happy to have found Dr. Ankit Mehta as our child's Pediatrician. He is a wonderful, down to earth and a very caring doctor, very attentive to everything you say and kind enough to explain even … More the simplest of things whether it be in person or the phone.He remembers the child and everything about the child so well, makes sure to ask how's the child doing, the best part is that he takes follow ups and likes to be like a family physician for the child. Always ensures child gets the right treatment. Thanks to him🙂
  • Avatar Namrata Patel ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    “Indeed, the most treasured of the Doctors I have been privileged to visit Dr.Ankit.He is genius in both communication and action. We are really impressed with the two things.First,our daughter felt quite comfortable with what’s going … More on though it was first visit !Second, as parents, we feel we have been taken care of, too! Every question and concern we’ve had about our daughter's health has been answered quickly and compassionately. Very knowledgeable and kind enough to give his precious time. I would like to give more than 5 ⭐️.Very very strongly recommend him.😀
  • Avatar Kunal Shah ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I recently came in touch with Dr Ankit Mehta at the Zydus Hospital emergency unit where I had to take my son who was suffering from extreme fever and rashes on the body.
    In uncertain times like these, Dr Ankit Mehta was like a blessing
    … More in disguise for us.
    We had to admit my son to the hospital for further treatment, and all through the hospital stay as well as after we got back home, Dr Ankit was very accurate with his diagnosis, and his promptness.
    We are extremely happy with the way he has handled my son’s illness and aftercare and I fully recommend him to anyone who is looking for a great Pediatric especially in times of critical care!
  • Avatar Anushka Nisarg Vaghela ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    We definitely recommend Dr. Ankit Mehta he clarifies all our queries and provides valuable input every time we visit or call. He is very good and gentle with kids. I wish all the doctors work the way he do. Always responsive and willing … More to help.
  • Avatar Anand Gothi ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Dr. Ankit Mehta has successfully treated my daughter for covid. I am grateful for the services he provided whenever we required. We felt positive response and my daughter has also cured rapidly. Mostly we are thankful that our daughter … More was treated in safest hand.
  • Avatar parag dave ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Dr Ankit Mehta provides amazing treatment through video call during Covid-19 challenging times. He is available for any guidance whenever we require. He guides for proper food and medication for child. Doctors like him are boon for our … More society!
  • Avatar Madan Gopal Vishnoi ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Thanks a lot Dr Ankit Mehta for valuable advise and suggestions for one of my critically I'll patient. Your timely input have shaved a precious time that helped my 16 month old patient to recover very fast.
    Thanks you once again.
    … More Regards
  • Avatar jyotika kodwani ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Landed up in the right hands at the most difficult time of our life! Dr Ankit helped us with the perfect advice and treatment being all ears !
    Glad I came across such a kind hearted dr in such a competitive world !
  • Avatar Soha Kothari ★★★★★ a year ago
    We are heartily thankful to Dr. Ankit Mehta who has helped us is crisis periods for our child and gave complete medical attention, compromising his holidays and ensuring that our child recovers and live a normal life. In such a competitive … More and stressful world, there are very few geniuses , blessed with God’s own hands, whom you can rely and he is one of those shining stars. Words cannot express our gratitude towards him but his passion for his profession and humble nature will certainly make him a unique personality in days to come.
  • Avatar Mehul Shah ★★★★★ a year ago
    Once of the best Pediatrist ... I really like the way he explain and treat the child. He listen every thing calmly. I like the way of his treatment. He is very knowledgable doctor as well as good person. He is always available and happy … More to serve us.
    I defiantly recommend his. I am sure he will never put you down.👍🏻🙏🏻
  • Avatar Bansari Mehta ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Ankit Mehta is one of the best children friendly pediatricians. He loves children. He is not only highly qualified and knowledgeable but also very calm and enriched in experience. He is easily approachable and noble person. He is very … More clear in his diagnosis & line of treatment and treats patients with minimum admissions and minimal medication to allow development of child natural immune system. He is truly dedicated to his medical profession. He devotes his quality time to educate parents about child physical and mental health and organises workshops at regular intervals. I highly recommend Dr. Ankit sir for the pediatrics patients.
  • Avatar sandeep sharma ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Luckily landed up in the right hands , my 5 months baby was treated with tumor at zydus.Cannot be more thank full to Dr Ankit who not only diagnosed the ailment early but also went out of his way to help us get the best of treatment. Truly … More indebted is all I can say, literally saved us from the crisis !
    Would definitely recommend him to all my family and friends!
  • Avatar VIJAYANT GUPTA ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Dr Ankit Mehta is a friendly, caring and very competent doctor.He knows how to handle the children patients.Moreover his diagnosis and treatment is beyond comparison.Would recommend all to consult him in case of any paediatric problem. … More
  • Avatar amit dholakiya ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Hello I am amit from bhavnagar .I am very thankful to dr.ankit mehta.he is save my 13 year old child name aditya.he is excellent doctor also good human been.i am very thank full to all staff and zidus hospital.
  • Avatar neha ranka ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Ankit Mehta is the best pediatrician I have come across. He is very calm, polite and friendly with kids. His diagnosis is perfect and his treatment never let's you down.
  • Avatar keyur shah ★★★★★ a year ago
    We met Dr. Ankit one and half year back and since than we have received excellent medical treatment to our child. Dr. Ankit warm, co operative attitude and caring nature to child provide support during dark phase of health. We highly recommend … More to pay visit at least once for betterment of child health. Also, result of vaccination is excellent.
    Deeply appreciate your kind support !!
  • Avatar Richa Goyal ★★★★★ a year ago
    Highly qualified pediatrician. Apart from being very polite and dedicated doctor , he is very caring towards his patients. He is the best pediatrician I have ever come across. Strongly recommend.
  • Avatar Aakash shah ★★★★★ a year ago
    Amazing doctor with great knowledge and skill. Humble and polite. I would definitely recommend him for yr precious child. He will be the safest hand😊.
  • Avatar Sandeep Paliwal ★★★★★ a year ago
    Knew Dr Ankit Mehta from school days, Very few knows that he comes from a highly reputed doctor family, I could guess his passion for medical science when we were studying together, he is always extremely logical, honest and outstanding … More medical professional, I always take his opinion via digital appointments (watsapp) and hats off to his diagnostic capabilities, My kids go cured in single consultancy anytime I needed.
    Many other people's are also getting benefitted with his social media handles.
    Should also mention that I travelled and lived in different states and visited some or other city's best pediatricians but :
    My verdict says that he is among best youngest pediatrician in country.
    God bless you Dr. Ankit Mehta !!